Jumpabola Pragmatic

McMillin, MacCachren take Baja 1000 title

San Diego’s Luke McMillin teamed with Rob MacCachren to win the overall title of the SCORE Baja 1000 off-road race.

The Chevy Silverado Trophy Truck co-driven by MacCachren and McMillin finished the 1,226.35-mile race from Ensenada to La Paz in 20 hours, 45 minutes and 59 seconds for an average speed of 59.05 mph.

El Cajon’s Justin Morgan was part of the team that won the overall motorcycle title.

Other local class winners:

SCORE Lites: Doug Satterfield, Allan Yost and Robby Kennedy of San Diego.

Stock UTV: Mike Cafro, Fallbrook.

1600cc Baja Bugs: Jorge and Daniel Gutierrez, Guillermo Cabrera, El Cajon.

Stock Mini-Pickups: Justin Pack, Josh Teiman, John Agostino, Encinitas.

Motorcycle Riders Over 50: Giovanni Spinali, John Griffin, Earl Roberts, Troy Pearce, Jim O’Neal, Mike Carter, El Cajon.

Center is a freelance writer.